Exam stress? It’s time to talk

30 May 2017

Young people who are experiencing anxiety and stress in the run up to exams can now get the support and advice they need through a series of drop-in sessions across the county. The sessions are run by Safe Space, a service which usually offers counselling in schools, at a number of YC Hertfordshire venues.

If you wish to offload and think about positive ways forward through this stressful time, leave your books and laptops and come along and talk to the counsellor for 30 minutes or so. They can offer helpful /useful websites, stress busting ideas and a helpful non-judgmental approach to help you along.

No appointment is needed – the counsellors are offering a 2 hour slot so please get there at least half an hour before the end time.    This is a new venture for Safe Space – it may be that you attend once  and would like to return  the following week,  in which case an appointment could be made within the 2 hour slot for the following week. 

It may be that through talking to the counsellor, you feel it would be helpful to have some further counselling sessions - where this is the case you  can be signposted to other sources of support and counseling.

Find out more about Safe Space. Alternatively you can call Safe Space on 01992 588796.

Find out about how YC Hertfordshire can support you through exam stress.

 

St Albans

St Albans Centre: 41 Catherine Street St Albans AL3 5BN

Thursday 1st June from 3-5pm

Monday 5th June from 3-5pm

Monday 12th June from 3-5pm

 

Watford

206-210 Lower High Street Watford Herts WD17 2EL

Thursday 1st June 2-4pm

Thursday 8th  June 2-4pm

Thursday 15th  June 2-4pm

Thursday 22nd June 2-4pm

 

Stevenage

Stevenage One Stop Shop:  Bowes Lyon Centre St George's Way Stevenage Herts SG1 1XY

Wed 31st May 1-3pm

Wed 7th June 1-3pm

Wed 14th June1-3pm

Wed 21 June 1-3pm

Cheshunt

Cheshunt One Stop Shop: The Drill Hall 178 Crossbrook Street Cheshunt EN8 8JY

 

Friday 2nd June , 1.30-3.30pm

Friday 9th June, 1.30-3.30pm

Friday 23rd June, 1.30-3.30pm

Friday 30th June, 1.30-3.30pm

 

Bishops Stortford

Northgate Youth Centre

14 Northgate End

Bishop Stortford

CM23 2EU

 

Monday 5th June 3.30-5.30pm

Monday 12th  June 3.30-5.30pm

Monday 19th June 3.30-5.30pm